Accounts

Accounts

Assigning a user to an account

In the Accounts window, click the Users tab to assign users and FIX sessions to the account. Orders are submitted using a single account, but a user can be assigned to multiple accounts. You can add and configure users using the Users tab on the left navigation panel.

If users are assigned to an account, they also have permissions to use any sub-accounts for that account. Users cannot be assigned to child accounts -- all child accounts are inherited. Also, if two users are assigned to the same account, both users can view all order activity in that account.

On the Users tab, you can view and configure all authorized users of an account, as well as assign and remove account access to one or more users. This is accomplished using the Users tab in the Account window. Additionally, you can view and configure all accounts a user can trade, and you can add or remove one more more accounts from a single user. You can also assign or remove an account per user on the Users | Accounts tab.

Note: Users assigned to parent accounts are displayed in italics in the Accounts | Users tab and cannot be removed or edited at the sub-account level.

To assign users to an account:

  1. Click Accounts in the left navigation pane.
  2. To select an account, click the check box next to an account in the grid. Multiple accounts can be selected.
  3. Click the Users tab for the selected account and click the Add button in the Users section.

    The Select users screen appears.

  4. Click on one or more users in the Select Users screen and click Select.

    The selected user is displayed in the Users section. The Order Permissions and Additional Permissions sections also appear for the selected user.

    Note: If an account name is listed in the Inherited column, it indicates that the user assignment and permissions for the selected account were "inherited" from this parent account.

  5. Set the following account permissions:

    • Update Positions (e.g., create manual fills) — Allows the user to enter manual fills/corrections to this account.

      Note: Account permissions apply to the parent account as well as any sub-accounts.

    • Submit Block/Cross Orders — Determines whether the user can submit Block and/or Cross trades.
    • Delete Orders — Allows the user of this account to delete orders when trading. This option must be checked (enabled) before enabling the order entry settings.
    • Submit Staged Orders — When this option is checked, it allows the user to place a staged order into the selected account and sub-accounts. For more details about each staged order option when assigning an account to a user or user to an account, refer to Staged Order Permissions.

    • Manage Own Staged Orders — When this option is checked, it allows the user to manage (i.e., claim/unclaim and potentially execute on-behalf-of) their own staged orders that were submitted into the selected account and sub-accounts.

      When unchecked, this option prevents a user from claiming his own staged orders.

      Uncheck this setting and check Manage Orders Staged by Others to allow users to only manage orders staged by others.

      Note: To set this option, the Submit Staged Orders option must be checked.

    • Manage Orders Staged by Others — Allows the user to manage (i.e., claim/unclaim and potentially execute on-behalf-of) any staged orders submitted into the selected account and sub-accounts that he did not submit. If Submit Staged Orders and Manage Own Staged Orders are also checked, then the user can also manage his own submitted staged orders.

      In order to view a staged order, potential owners (i.e, users that claim staged orders) must have this option set and have access to the staged order account. All orders in the account, both staged and non-staged orders, are viewable by all users assigned to the account.

      Note: To set this option, the Submit Staged Orders option must be checked.

    • Submit DMA Orders — Allows the user of this account to submit direct-market access orders. If checked (enabled), select Allow or Deny for the following:
      • Algos — Determines whether the user can deploy strategies to Algo SE servers. Includes ADL algos, TT Synthetic algos, TT SDK, and Autotrader.
      • Autospreader — Determines whether the user can deploy synthetic spread strategies to an Autospreader SE server.
      • GTC/GTDate — Determines whether the user can submit Good til Cancel and Good til Date orders.
      • Market — Determines whether the user can submit Market orders. When Deny is selected, the user cannot submit any Market order types, including: Stop Market, Market If Touched, or Market-To-Limit.
      • Mobile — Allows or disallows trading via mobile access to the TT platform.

        Note: This setting also also allows you set up different permissions on mobile accounts vs. accounts used for desktop trading.

    • Require AutoRFQ for Cross trades — When checked for a user or an account, this setting forces an RFQ prior to submitting a cross trade. Only a company administrator can enable this setting for a user/account in their company.
    • Staged Order Risk Check — Click in this field to select one of the following:
      • At Execution — Risk checking is applied to the staged order account when related child orders are executed.
      • Upon Claim — Risk checking is applied to the account when the staged order is claimed.
  6. Click Save Changes

    Note: If you assigned users to a sub-account, the Inherited column displays the parent account of users assigned to the parent account. If a user is assigned to a parent account, then that user is also assigned to each child account, which inherits the same user permissions assigned to the parent account.

Modifying user permissions for an account

  1. Click Accounts in the left navigation pane and select an account.
  2. On the selected account page, click the Users tab.
  3. Click the checkbox for the user's name listed in the Users section.

    The Order Permissions and Additional Permissions sections appear.

    Click the checkbox next to any additional users as needed (multiple users can be selected).

  4. Modify the applicable permission settings and click Save.

    The modified permissions also appear in the Accounts > Users tab.

Removing a user from an account

Use the Users tab to remove existing users from an account.

To remove users from an account...

  1. Click Users
  2. Select one or more entries in the Users section and click the Remove button.

    Note: Removing a user from a parent account removes that user from all child accounts.

  3. Click Save changes