Any restrictions on an account will override the permissions set for the user of the account. When assigning an account to a user, you can set the following permissions:
Note: Account permissions apply to the parent account as well as any sub-accounts.
Submit Staged Orders — When this option is checked, it allows the user to place a staged order into the selected account and sub-accounts. For more details about each staged order option when assigning an account to a user or user to an account, refer to Staged Order Permissions.
Only Allow Price Improvements on Child Orders — Restricts care order owners from changing the Limit price on child orders to be worse (i.e., cannot buy higher or sell lower) than the Limit price sent on the original parent care order. When the checkbox is checked, the owner can only better the trade for child orders. When unchecked, the owner can also better the trade for the parent care order. This setting is unchecked by default, and owners can change the price of both the parent care order and child order regardless of the parent order Limit price.
Manage Staged Orders without Claiming — Allows a user to have full access to care orders regardless of the claimed/unclaimed state of the order. Check the checkbox to enable this option. When enabled, Manage Own Staged Orders and Manage Orders Staged by Others are also enabled by default.
Manage Own Staged Orders — When this option is checked, it allows the user to manage (i.e., claim/unclaim and potentially execute on-behalf-of) their own staged orders that were submitted into the selected account and sub-accounts. This option is enabled by default and cannot be disabled if Manage Staged Orders without Claiming is enabled.
When unchecked, this option prevents a user from claiming his own staged orders.
Uncheck this setting and check Manage Orders Staged by Others to allow users to only manage orders staged by others.
Note: To set this option, the Submit Staged Orders option must be checked.
Manage Orders Staged by Others — Allows the user to manage (i.e., claim/unclaim and potentially execute on-behalf-of) any staged orders submitted into the selected account and sub-accounts that he did not submit. This option is enabled by default and cannot be disabled if Manage Staged Orders without Claiming is enabled.
If Submit Staged Orders and Manage Own Staged Orders are also checked, then the user can also manage his own submitted staged orders.
In order to view a staged order, potential owners (i.e., users that claim staged orders) must have this option set and have access to the staged order account. All orders in the account, both staged and non-staged orders, are viewable by all users assigned to the account.
Note: This setting also also allows you set up different permissions on mobile accounts vs. accounts used for desktop trading.