Accounts

Accounts

Account restrictions

Per account, administrators can use the Restrictions tab to restrict whether users can manually update positions on the account or use the account to submit certain order types. These restrictions also apply to the account's child (sub) accounts and are enforced even if the account is shared with another company. When an account is created, the restriction options are set to Deny by default. When an account is cloned, the same restrictions are set for the cloned account.