Users

Users

User account permissions

Any restrictions on an account will override the permissions set for the user of the account. When assigning a user to an account, you can set the following order permissions:

  • Update Positions (e.g., create manual fills) — Allows the user to enter manual fills/corrections to this account.

    Note: Account permissions apply to the parent account as well as any sub-accounts.

  • Submit Block/Cross Orders — Determines whether the user can submit Block and/or Cross trades.
  • Delete Orders — Allows the user of this account to delete orders when trading. This option must be checked (enabled) before enabling the order entry settings.
  • Submit Staged Orders — When this option is checked, it allows the user to place a staged order into the selected account and sub-accounts. For more details about each staged order option when assigning an account to a user or user to an account, refer to Staged Order Permissions.

  • Manage Own Staged Orders — When this option is checked, it allows the user to manage (i.e., claim/unclaim and potentially execute on-behalf-of) their own staged orders that were submitted into the selected account and sub-accounts.

    When unchecked, this option prevents a user from claiming his own staged orders.

    Uncheck this setting and check Manage Orders Staged by Others to allow users to only manage orders staged by others.

    Note: To set this option, the Submit Staged Orders option must be checked.

  • Manage Orders Staged by Others — Allows the user to manage (i.e., claim/unclaim and potentially execute on-behalf-of) any staged orders submitted into the selected account and sub-accounts that he did not submit. If Submit Staged Orders and Manage Own Staged Orders are also checked, then the user can also manage his own submitted staged orders.

    In order to view a staged order, potential owners (i.e, users that claim staged orders) must have this option set and have access to the staged order account. All orders in the account, both staged and non-staged orders, are viewable by all users assigned to the account.

    Note: To set this option, the Submit Staged Orders option must be checked.

  • Submit DMA Orders — Allows the user of this account to submit direct-market access orders. If checked (enabled), select Allow or Deny for the following:
    • Algos — Determines whether the user can deploy strategies to Algo SE servers. Includes ADL algos, TT Synthetic algos, TT SDK, and Autotrader.
    • Autospreader — Determines whether the user can deploy synthetic spread strategies to an Autospreader SE server.
    • GTC/GTDate — Determines whether the user can submit Good til Cancel and Good til Date orders.
    • Market — Determines whether the user can submit Market orders. When Deny is selected, the user cannot submit any Market order types, including: Stop Market, Market If Touched, or Market-To-Limit.
    • Mobile — Allows or disallows trading via mobile access to the TT platform.

      Note: This setting also also allows you set up different permissions on mobile accounts vs. accounts used for desktop trading.

  • Require AutoRFQ for Cross trades — When checked for a user or an account, this setting forces an RFQ prior to submitting a cross trade. Only a company administrator can enable this setting for a user/account in their company.
  • Staged Order Risk Check — Click in this field to select one of the following:
    • At Execution — Risk checking is applied to the staged order account when related child orders are executed.
    • Upon Claim — Risk checking is applied to the account when the staged order is claimed.