Aggregated instruments can be shared in Aggregator by selecting the instrument definition and clicking the Share button. The Visibility column in Aggregator shows if the instrument is available to all users in your company (Shared) or if it's available only in your workspace (Local).
When an aggregated instrument is shared, the Share checkbox is checked in the configuration dialog box for that particular instrument. As the owner, you can uncheck this setting to make the instrument only available locally. You can also manually check this setting to share the instrument with other users.
Tip: The Share checkbox can be checked by default for all newly created aggregated instruments by enabling the Share newly created Aggregator/Autospreader definitions option in Preferences | Algos & Autospreader. Aggregated instruments created after this workspace preference is enabled will be shared with other users by default.
TT downloads the latest version of each aggregated instrument definition when a workspace is launched. To pick up changes to the Share setting or other instrument definition settings after their workspace is opened, users in your company must refresh their workspaces.
Note: Only the instrument owner can edit or modify a shared aggregated instrument definition. To modify an aggregated instrument that has been shared with you, copy the instrument in Aggregator then edit the copied version.
To import or export an aggregated instrument definition in TT, right-click in Aggregator to select an instrument and click Export Selected Aggregator(s) to share it with users, or click Import Aggregator(s)... to add an instrument definition that has been shared with you.