Company

Company

Enabling private line access

As a company administrator, use the Company Settings | Connectivity tab to enable private line access to the TT® platform.

On the Settings screen, you have the option to enable connectivity to TT via a private network. When this option is enabled, all users in your company can connect to TT web services over private connections.

For more information, please email the TT Onboarding Group at tt-onboarding@tradingtechnologies.com.

Enabling private line access

Note: Before you begin, please contact the TT Onboarding Group at tt-onboarding@tradingtechnologies.com to set up your private network connectivity.

To enable private line access...

  1. Click Company Settings in the left navigation pane.
  2. Click the Settings tab.
  3. Check (enable) the Enable Private Lines Access setting.
    When this setting is enabled, all users in your company connect to TT via a private network. When this setting is unchecked (disabled), all users in your company connect to TT via the internet only.
  4. Click Save Changes.

Filtering private line access

By default, enabling private line access searches all available private lines for a valid connection. You can filter the available private lines to limit which private lines your company can use.

To filter private line access...

  1. Check (enable) the Choose Specific Private Lines setting.
  2. In the Private Lines section, use the Add and Remove buttons to identify the limited set of private lines you want your company to use.
  3. Click Save Changes.