TT Desktop

Creating and opening workspaces in TT Desktop

Creating and opening workspaces in TT Desktop

Creating a new workspace

When you create a workspace, you can start with a blank one or modify an existing workspace and save it as a new one.

To create a workspace using a blank template:

  1. From the main workspace window's File menu, select New workspace.

    The existing workspace is closed and a new, blank workspace main window is opened.

    New workspace main window

  2. Add and arrange widgets and windows as desired.

  3. From the main workspace window's File menu, select Save or Save as.

    The current workspace closes and is replaced by a new workspace.

Opening a workspace

To open a workspace:

  1. From any workspace window, click the Save icon Save icon in the titlebar.

  2. From the main workspace window's File menu, select Open.

    Open workspace dialog

  3. Select the desired workspace and click Select.

    The current workspace closes and the selected workspace opens.

You can also open a recently-used workspace by selecting Open recent from the File menu in the main workspace window.

Rename workspace dialog

Saving a workspace

To save the current workspace, do one of the following:

  • From the main workspace window's File menu, select Save.

  • From the main workspace window's File menu, select Save as and specify a name for the workspace.

Renaming a workspace

To rename a workspace:

  1. From the main workspace window's File menu, select Rename workspace.

    Rename workspace dialog

  2. In the Name field, enter the desired workspace name and click Save.

Deleting a workspace

To delete the current workspace:

  1. From the main workspace window's File menu, select Delete workspace.

    Delete workspace dialog

  2. In the confirmation dialog, click Delete workspace.

    The deleted workspace is replaced by a new workspace main window.